Pásalo bien, siempre seré tu cara B

We had no business doing what we did

I was defacing buildings like a latchkey kid

we were fed up and busy on the losing bid

it was cheap and easy

but now I understand this common place

we have no point of entry, no protected space

but we stumbled in love

oh, it’s a losing race

it was deep, believe me

but then I see you run

and with a brilliant stead

you got a fighter’s lines

you got a lion’s share

over touch and groan

oh listen, I don’t care

I never pictured you

I never placed you there but,

I know that you’re in love with her

I can tell by the way you never touch her or look at her

I know that you’re in love with her

I can tell by the way you never touch her or look at her

and you get in all kinds of interests

oh, oh and you get in all kinds of deep regret

oh, you come in first and it’s so bittersweet

relax, you have no ways to bore your tired feet

you had a piece of cheating

it’s not all you eat

it’s just, it’s half of winning

and I swear, I’d argue patience off a dying man

I would parade my virtues over open land

but I’d relax if only I could have what you have

but I can’t make new love

i’d take one hundred years to make a calm reserve

then I’d scrape these wires over open nerve

do we fall out basking in the glow of harm?

I remember trusting you with open arms but,

I know that you’re in love with her

I can tell by the way you never touch her or look at her

I know that you’re in love with her

I can tell by the way you never touch her or look at her

and you get in all kinds of interests

oh, oh and you get in all kinds of deep regret

from the silent beating of the autumn night

caught a piece of memory and I gripped it tight

and it’s just my luck, oh yeah it’s just my luck you hang around

but then I felt it twist in little legs and feet

from a chrysalis, I got a tiny piece

and I let it go and now it’s just my love that hangs around

and there’s a ray of hope

you know, I´m sick of hate

I´m sick of losing sleep

I´m sick of sleeping late

when I tell myself that that’s a loser’s fate

I expose this life for all that I am:

some jealous kid who would do the same if I believed in love

I don’t believe in love

I don’t believe in love

but you believe in love ‘cause,

I know that you’re in love with her

I can tell by the way you never touch her or look at her

I know that you’re in love with her

I can tell by the way you never touch her or look at her

and you get in all kinds of interests

oh, oh and you get in all kinds of deep regret

oh, oh

I’ll make a promise to be different in the future

when you undress your love

it’s not your fault

it’s human nature

it’s a shame

Voxtrot – New Love

junio 5, 2008. Uncategorized.

2 comentarios

  1. pekeña bandolera replied:

    El lado B, el de las rarezas, poco éxito, el que pocos desean escuchar…

  2. anónimo replied:

    pero muchas veces el mejor

Responder

Trackback URI

