Todos queremos ser libres

I’m Not A Patriot But…

Far away in Central America

Young men and women fight to make their country free

To kick out a foreign army

The enemies of freedom

What will you say when someone asks you

“Whose side are you on?”

In your fight, sisters and brothers far away

I’m on your side


But not far away

Young men and women fight to make their country free

To kick out a foreign army

The enemies of freedom

What will you say when someone asks you

“Whose side are you on?”

In your fight, sisters and brothers not far away

I’m not on your side


Differences?

Don’t bother me with differences

Just let me think of it

I’m not a patriot, but

It’s British boys you’re gunning down

It’s our good boys you kill

I’m not a patriot, but

I won’t turn against my land


There’s a great difference between liberators and those who only kill

You are terrorists and they are freedom fighters

You are murderers and they are revolutionaries

In your fight, sisters and brothers not far away

I’m not on your side


Differences?

Don’t bother me with differences

Just let me think of it

I’m not a patriot, but

It’s British boys you’re blowing up

It’s our good boys you kill

I’m not a patriot, but

I won’t turn against my land, no, no

I’m not a patriot, but

I won’t turn against my land

McCarthy – I´m Not A Patriot But

mayo 3, 2007. Uncategorized.

Dejar un comentario

Be the first to comment!

Responder

Trackback URI

